I have never seen True Blood, and I have no interest in seeing True Blood. Therefore, this book is definitely not written for me.

If you couldn’t guess by the cover, After Dead is a companion book to the Sookie Stackhouse Series on which True Blood was based. It is the answer to what must have been bottomless fan mail to author Charlaine Harris after she ended the series.  All sorts of fans wanted to know what pretend things happen next to the pretend people they had been reading about for all these years.

So Harris took the bait and produced this tidy little book. There is no story line. It is simply a catalogue of names in alphabetical order with little summaries of what the rest of their lives were like.

Since I know nothing about the characters, it meant nothing to me, but I’m sure there are many, many others out there who care deeply.

Rating = 1

Leave a comment